Skilled Visas

We are here to help you with all your Skilled Visa needs

Australia is a popular destination for skilled professionals looking to immigrate. The Australian government offers several types of skilled visas to help meet the country's labour needs and grow its economy.

Skilled visas are designed for individuals with specific skills and qualifications to work and live in Australia permanently. To be eligible, you must have an occupation listed on the Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL), the Short-term Skilled Occupation List (STSOL) or the Regional Occupation List (ROL), pass a points-based assessment, and meet the English language requirements.

Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)

The Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189) is a permanent residency visa for skilled workers who are not sponsored by an employer or family member. To be eligible, applicants must:

Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)

The Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) is a permanent residency visa for skilled workers who are nominated by an Australian state or territory government agency. To be eligible, applicants must:

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 491)

The Work Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 491) is a provisional visa for skilled workers who want to live and work in a specific regional area of Australia. To be eligible, applicants must:

  • Score at least 65 on the Points Test

  • Meet the English language requirements

  • Meet the health and character requirements

  • Have an eligible occupation and have a positive skills assessment in the occupation

  • Be nominated by an Australian state or territory government agency or sponsored by an eligible relative living in a designated area.

The process of applying for a skilled visa to Australia involves several steps.

  1. Determine Eligibility

The first step is to determine your eligibility for a skilled visa by assessing your qualifications, work experience, language proficiency, and other relevant factors against the criteria set by the Australian government.

  1. Submit an Expression of Interest

Once you have determined your eligibility, you must submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) through the SkillSelect system, the Australian government's online system for managing skilled migration. In the EOI, you will need to provide information about your qualifications, work experience, and other relevant details.

  1. Receive an Invitation

After submitting your EOI, you will be placed in a pool of candidates and may be invited to apply for a skilled visa if your skills and qualifications match the needs of the Australian labour market. The invitation will be sent to you via email and will contain a unique invitation number and the date you must submit your application.

  1. Lodge a visa application

Once you have received an invitation, you must lodge a visa application within the specified timeframe. You will need to provide evidence of your qualifications, work experience, language proficiency, and other relevant information. You will also need to pay the relevant visa application fee.

  1. Undergo Medical Examination and Police Clearance

Before your visa can be granted, you will need to undergo a medical examination and provide police clearance certificates. The medical examination will be conducted by a panel physician and the police clearance certificates will need to be obtained from the relevant authorities in your country of residence.

  1. Wait for the decision

After you have submitted your visa application, you will need to wait for a decision to be made on your application. The processing time for visa applications can vary depending on the visa category, the volume of applications, and your individual circumstances.

It's worth noting that the above is a general overview of the process and additional steps may be required depending on the specific visa category you are applying for.